An Absence Explained…

Photo_00001

It has been a while since I posted in my blog, something I have kept reminding myself I must do.

Finally, here I am with the sad news that my mom passed-away on the 7th March, less than a month after my dad, Grahame died. Emotionally things are still pretty up in the air, and I haven’t yet been able to get back to Adelaide or to Melbourne to see my sister.

Hopefully I get cracking with the writing, as things are beginning to pile up to be honest, and at some stage I should have some news about editing and new releases. Many thanks to all those who have spoken kind words.

3 Responses to “An Absence Explained…”

  1. Hello, Kaden – I am truly sorry for both of your losses; my heartfelt condolences. I had a feeling that this was what had occurred, and I knew that you would “surface” when you were ready. I trust that you will be fine as time goes on. These events teach us patience and value. Proceed at your own speed.

    Sincerely,

    Roland

    Like

    • Kaden Brown Says:

      Hi Roland, yes to be honest I couldn’t even start to think about writing.

      It is like a great big door in my life has closed and I am wondering what lies beyond the only remaining one. I am still coming to terms that I will never see my mom and dad again! When my dad died, it was very strange – I had literally been planning on paying him a visit. He was a champion body-builder and I wanted some dietary advice from him. You know, maybe spend some time with him and learn to eat and exercise properly. Then the next thing is a learn he has gone.

      My mom was different story. I sort of had a feeling that when I left her in Adelaide last year I wouldn’t see her again. She was really not that well. But it is life-shattering now it has happened. Not sure what is left in life as I have never had a family of my own, but just gotta keep on.

      Your kind words have been important Roland and I sincerely thank you.

      Like

  2. I’m so sorry to hear this, Kaden. My deepest condolences. I hope you’re coping okay. =(

    Like

Leave a Reply

