Archive for October 23, 2012

Iron Bound Out-take (The Observer)

Posted in Iron Bound, Uncategorized, Update with tags , , , on October 23, 2012 by Kaden Brown

The Observer

“Hey ya’ bud?” the male voice asked as I stepped around the corner peering into my bag.

I didn’t need to look to know who it was, or more specifically – as not a soul I knew spoke to me that way, and in this crowded hot city there was not a soul whom knew me – what it was. Still peering into my satchel, perhaps with a tad more determination to avoid such a rude interruption, I afforded a quick peek to confirm my assumption. Yes, a beggar, lowlife, the plight of all western cities, was passing by. He had long unkempt hair, that peculiar gait common to the gutter scum, and the dress-sense of one cast from the civil society. Somewhat of an informal dress-code amongst the lower life-forms must exist. I kept on for a few more seconds, deliberately scouring my Billabong bag for that pesky timetable. Bus schedules in this place were so complicated.

Continue reading

Some WTF Questions of Lilith

Posted in Lilith, Rhesus A - a Vanguard Newborn, Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , on October 23, 2012 by Kaden Brown

Heck, most of these questions I can’t answer – or even provide a hint of the answer, lest I spoil the story. You may want to figure out the answers as you read the book. The questions I’ve provided are in no particular order:

1. How did Lilith get so hooked on heroin?

2. Why did her sisters kill her?

3. Is Lilith a vampire?

4. WTF is Lilith?

5. Is she good, or bad?

6. Who or what are the Dark Immortals?

7. What on Earth are Antediluvians?

8. Lilith has a BFF?

9. If Barry is gay, then why did his boyfriend move out?

10. Are Lilith and Ruth lovers?

11. Why did Samael treat Lilith so kindly, and not hurt her?

12. Was Lilith a real being?

13. Samarra is in Iraq not Persia (Iran)! Isn’t it?

14. What happened to Kasparek? Did he become immortal too?

15. Does Ruth die?

16. Does Aytal kill Lilith?

Continue reading

Screenwriting from Iowa

...and Other Unlikely Places

the Little Red Reviewer

Book Reviews: Scifi, Fantasy, and the stuff in between

Aussie Bookworm

Book and gaming reviews from Australia

BookRepublic

Books and things that matter

A.M. Harte

dark speculative fiction

booksellersnz.wordpress.com/

Booksellers New Zealand's blog

Imagine if I had a blog...

It'd look a lot like this

Jhakka's Perch

...not all those who wander are lost...